Happenings


TUSCANO HOMES
New Single-Family
Homes Available iin
Locust Town Center
>> READ MORE >>


New TownHomes
Now Available
by Whitley Builders
>> READ MORE >>


New Govt. Center
Library Community Room
>> READ MORE >>


Outdoor Concerts
& Movie Schedule
>> READ MORE >>

City of Locust Services

City of Locust Administration Department is comprised of the City Administrator and support personnel.

 

  • The City Administrator is appointed by the City Board and is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day functions of the City.
  • The City Administrator's function is to support the City.
  • The Support Personnel's primary functions are handling water/sewer connections and billing, zoning and sign permits, payroll, accounts payable and receivable, as well as benefits administration.
  •  

    Monday through Friday, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
    186 Ray Kennedy Drive.
    704-888-5260

    Administrative Personnel:

    Mayor - Steve Huber
    mayor@locustnc.com

     

    Mayor Pro-Tem - David Walker
    djpwalker@yahoo.com

     

    City Council Members
    http://locustnc.com/city-council/

     

    City Administrator - Cesar Correa
    cityadmin@locustnc.com

     

    Planning/Zoning Director - Scott Efird
    sefird@locustnc.com

     

    Finance Director - Stephania Morton
    finance@locustnc.com

     

    City Clerk - Amy Meachum
    cityclerk@locustnc.com

     

    Parks/Recreation Director - Tate Osborne
    parks@locustnc.com

     

    Director of Public Works - Tim Flieger
    tflieger@locustnc.com

     

    Chief of Police - Frank Hartsell
    flhartsell@locustnc.com

     

    Planning Board Chairman - Gerry Friedman
    iefried@aol.com

     

    Events Coordinator - Emily Jones
    events@locustnc.com